Ceneri 2020 – a quantum leap for European mobility.

With its "new rail link through the Alps" project (NRLA), Switzerland is providing modern and efficient railway infrastructure on the Europe's North-South transport corridor through the Alps – as an environmentally-friendly alternative to road-borne freight and passenger traffic. Once the Ceneri base tunnel becomes operational in December 2020, the NRLA routes will be complete. The age-old dream of a level-track rail route through the Alps will be a reality. 

Accreditation.

A limited number of places is available for the media. Requests for accreditation can be made between 6 and 20 August 2020.

Access to the premises will only be granted to accredited persons with an access badge. It is not possible to obtain accreditation at the site on the day.

Events to mark the opening of the Ceneri base tunnel and the completion of the NRLA.

The festivities to mark the opening of the Ceneri Base Tunnel and the completion of the NRLA are being planned jointly by the federal government, AlpTransit Gotthard AG (ATG) and SBB. In view of the coronavirus pandemic, the organising committee has decided to scale down the events planned. 

News.

In the first week of September, Simonetta Sommaruga, President of the Swiss Confederation, Federal Councillor Ignazio Cassis and the president of the Ticino cantonal council Norman Gobbi will open the new Ceneri Base Tunnel, the final link in the New Rail Link through the Alps (NRLA). The tunnel will be officially handed over to the operator SBB on 4 September. A day previously, Ms Sommaruga will meet representatives of Switzerland’s partner countries. The NRLA – the heart of the rail freight corridor running through the Alps – is key to Switzerland’s policy of shifting freight transport from road to rail. The Tunnel is still expected to come into operation in December 2020.Thanks to the Ceneri Base Tunnel, Ticino also gains an attractive suburban railway.

Principal partner SBB celebrations.

  • APG
  • BancaStato
  • Stadler

Sponsors.

  • Ticino
  • Logo SBB
  • Bellinzona
  • Lugano
  • Locarno

Ceneri 2020 – ein Quantensprung in Europas Mobilität.

Mit der Neuen Eisenbahn-Alpentransversale (NEAT) stellt die Schweiz eine moderne, leistungsfähige Bahninfrastruktur auf dem europäischen Nord-Süd-Korridor durch die Alpen zur Verfügung – als umweltschonende Alternative zur Strasse für den Güterverkehr und für Reisende. Im Dezember 2020 wird die NEAT mit der Inbetriebnahme des Ceneri-Basistunnels vollendet. Damit wird der alte Traum von der Flachbahn mitten durch die Alpen Wirklichkeit.

Akkreditierung.

Eine limitierte Zahl an Plätzen für Medien steht für die Eröffnungszeremonie vom 4. September 2020 zur Verfügung. Anträge für Akkrediterungen können eingereicht werden vom 6. - 20. August 2020. 

Zugang zum Gelände wird nur mit ausgestellter Akkreditierung und Zutritts-Badge gewährt. Tagesaktuelle Akkreditierungen vor Ort sind nicht möglich. 

Veranstaltungen zur Eröffnung des Ceneri-Basistunnels und zum Abschluss der NEAT.

Die Feierlichkeiten zur Eröffnung des Ceneri-Basistunnels (CBT) und zur Fertigstellung der Neuen Eisenbahn-Alpentransversalen (NEAT) werden im September 2020 aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie kleiner ausfallen als ursprünglich geplant. 

  • Sommer 2021.

    Feierlichkeiten der SBB und der Partner zur S-Bahn Ticino mit Volksfest in Bellinzona, Lugano und Locarno.

Aktuelles.

Die erste Woche im September 2020 steht im Zeichen der NEAT und des Ceneri-Basistunnels: Bundespräsidentin Simonetta Sommaruga, Bundesrat Ignazio Cassis und der Tessiner Staatsratspräsident Norman Gobbi werden den Tunnel am 4. September 2020 eröffnen und an die SBB als Betreiberin des Basistunnels übergeben. Am Vortag stehen für Bundespräsidentin Sommaruga Treffen mit Vertretern der Partnerländer auf dem Programm. Die NEAT – das Herzstück des Güterbahnkorridors durch die Alpen – stärkt die Schweizer Verlagerungspolitik. Die Inbetriebnahme ist für Dezember 2020 vorgesehen. Dank dem Ceneri-Basistunnel erhält das Tessin zudem eine attraktive S-Bahn.

Hauptpartner Feierlichkeiten SBB.

  • APG
  • BancaStato
  • Stadler

Trägerschaft.

  • Ticino
  • Logo SBB
  • Bellinzona
  • Lugano
  • Locarno